U.S. Board of Directors

Harold Montgomery - Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Harold Montgomery is the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of MoneyOnMobile. He has been in the payment processing business since 1987. Before leading the formation of Calpian, now MoneyOnMobile, he was the CEO of A.R.T. Holdings, Inc. (dba Calpian from 2002 to 2009), a company that underwrote and acquired hundreds of merchant portfolios totaling approximately 350,000 merchants. He brings the same leadership team from A.R.T. to MoneyOnMobile.

Montgomery has more than 25 years of payments industry experience including work in the ISO, merchant payment processing and mobile payments vertical markets, and in sourcing capital. He is a widely known industry authority, a speaker at regional and national trade shows, and writes a regular monthly column for Transaction World Magazine.

He has been a resource for the Federal Reserve Bank Card Payment Center in Philadelphia and has served the U.S. Congress as an expert witness on credit card legislation. Montgomery attended Stanford University, where he earned BA and MBA degrees. He currently serves on the Board of Trustees for the Communities Foundation of Texas, a $750 million community trust organization, and the Board of St. Mark’s School of Texas. He has served as President of the Dallas Committee on Foreign Relations and Young Audiences of Greater Dallas.


Kay Bailey Hutchison

Kay Bailey Hutchison is a business woman and public servant with more than 40 years of experience in the public and private sectors. She serves as senior counsel at Bracewell LLP. In January 2013, she stepped down from twenty years in the US Senate, representing the state of Texas. She served in the Senate leadership, having first been elected Vice‐Chairman of the Republican Conference and later elected Chairman of the Republican Policy Committee, the fourth‐highest ranking Republican Senator.

Senator Hutchison served as the Ranking Member on the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science and Transportation and the Appropriations Subcommittee for Commerce, Justice, and Science. She was also the Chairman of the Military Construction on Appropriation Sub‐Committee. In addition, the Senator served as Chairman of the Board of Visitors at the U.S. Military Academy at West Point.


Jim McKelvey - Director

Jim McKelvey is the co-founder of Square, one of the fastest growing technology companies in the US, which enables anyone to take credit card payments anywhere using their mobile device. Jim now sits on the board of directors of Square. He also co-founded LaunchCode, a nonprofit that helps talented coders get their first jobs at top companies. Jim’s first venture was co-founding Mira Digital Publishing in 1990, which is a leader in electronic publishing for scientific conferences. Jim is an advisor to several startups including Kabbage and LockerDome. In addition to his business ventures, Jim is a published author and glassblowing artist, and has published several books. He is a graduate of Washington University in St. Louis.


David Utterback- Director

Dr. David Utterback is an anesthesiologist in Gulfport, Mississippi and is affiliated with Singing River Hospital. A graduate of Dartmouth College, he received his medical degree from University of Illinois College of Medicine and has been in practice for more than 20 years. He is one of 9 doctors at Singing River Hospital who specialize in Anesthesiology.